Family Photos | Hunt Family

DSC_0656

You all know Lorin from a lot of my posts this summer. Her & I have been best friends for almost 10 years & still going strong. Our friendship has transformed into so much more over the past year. She has been there for me & the things I’ve gone through. She’s pushed me & motivated me while building my photography business. She truly has been an amazing friend & while she has been there for me through it all she has had her own challenges.

This last year for her hasn’t been easy. Really, it’s been far from that. But her strength through all she’s dealt with astonishes me. It’s amazing how far you’ll go to protect your child & she has done just that. She has gone to the  end of the earth to do all she can. She has lived her life day by day trying not to fear the outcome of the future. She wipes away her tears & loves Koiya with all the love she has.

Watching her this last year has proven to me anything is possible. Although I can’t compare her situation to me starting my own business, I can say that her constant positive attitude & outlook on life has really proved to me that what I am doing is possible… if I remain positive & remember that I can do it. She has helped me become a stronger person in so many ways because she is the strongest person I know.

I finally got to do some family photos of them. We did them up at Silver Lake which is a spot I’d been wanting to venture to. They came out perfectly. I seriously love these two so much!

Untitled-1 DSC_0690 DSC_0714 Untitled-2 DSC_0856DSC_0865 DSC_0746 DSC_0890 DSC_0906

I have this ongoing joke that she is my Anne & I am her Leslie. If you’ve watched Parks & Rec you’ll understand the personalities of the characters I speak of. If you haven’t watched it (like Lorin… I know)… well… you should. Lorin, like Anne is the reasonable one. She always is there to calm me down & make me think realistically. I’m a dreamer full of big ideas & plans…. I already have our summer 2016 planned out, don’t judge! We should basically play Anne & Leslie for real. But I guess all  I can have is the names… Lorin will be my Anne & I’ll be her Leslie. Forever.

DSC_0804

I love best friends & friendships in general. Drop a comment below & tell me what makes your best friend perfect for you!

xoxo//a

Leave a Reply

